Welcome

I rebuild vintage lugged steel road bikes in my garage and basement in Humboldt Park, Chicago.  Steel bicycle frames are versatile, and almost anything you want can be done with them.

Custom built bikes operate like new, yet they have the beauty and uniqueness of  lugged steel frames, and vintage components.

I build wheels as well, and whenever possible I like to build them for the bikes I build.

I’ve also been having frames professionally powder coated, and they come out beautifully.  My friend Ashley details the lugs, with stunning results.  If you choose to commission a build, you can opt to select your own powder coat, wheelset, and various components.

Welcome to my blog.  Feel free to contact me with any questions, or forward the link on.  Below are pictures of some recent builds.

Cheers!
Brian

DSC03895

3 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Brian converted my bicycle from a 12 speed to a single speed freewheel. He is extremely meticulous and I can now say this bike is the best bike I have ever owned!

  2. we just saw brian outside of a bike shop on armitage. we’re not going to plug the shop on his blog because we respect the man and the work he does on bicycles. i myself (dominic) have seen brian before at this bike shop on armitage but audrey just met him today and was very pleased to because he offered to work on her now existing bicycle.. but to modify it… to be the best bike ever! i have seen the work that brian is capable of and would recommend anyone who wants/needs a real QUALITY bicycle to invest in his work. truely the bestest bicycle builder on the c/l… for reals… buy a bike from brian.. you wont be disappointed!

    sincerely,
    Dominic & Audrey

Leave a comment